premium ticket events UK site icon

Album Review: Half Hearted – ‘Half Hearted’

On March 20, Half Hearted released their debut self-titled album. A couple of weeks ago, when I heard their first single, “Vicious Cycle,” I immediately went to check out this band to see what else they had released. You can check out the music video for the song here. Luckily, I didn’t have to wait long for their album to come out. Half Hearted starts off with “I’m in Danger,” a song that’s sure to draw you in from the start. The album is filled with songs that have more of a pop-influence, like “Burn Me to Watch the Glow” and “The Way We Fight” mixed with songs that are faster and are good for jumping around to, such as “Breathing Pattern” and “Two of Us.” These 12 songs are packed with strong vocals and impressive guitar solos. With their debut album, Half Hearted’s blend of pop and rock definitely brings something refreshing and new to the scene.

  1. I’m in Danger
  2. Burn Me to Watch the Glow
  3. Breathing Pattern
  4.  Liar.
  5. The Way We Fight
  6. One Drink
  7. Tell Me
  8. Loser’s Game
  9. Vicious Cycle
  10. Two of Us
  11. Thinkin’ bout You
  12. Trading Time

Post by Anna Rhodes

What do you think of this album? Comment below.


Instagram l Facebook l Youtube l Twitter


Patreon l Paypal

AND ‘SUBSCRIBE’ to our email newsletter to know the very moment a new post is published!


The post Album Review: Half Hearted – ‘Half Hearted’ appeared first on Concert Crap.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.