premium ticket events UK site icon

Album Review: Evanescence – ‘The Bitter Truth’

On March 26, Evanescence released, The Bitter Truth, their first studio album with new material in a decade. The slow, haunting introduction track, “Artifact/The Turn,” flows seamlessly into “Broken Pieces Shine,” a song that’s sure to leave you thinking, “yep, that’s Evanescence alright.”

“The Game Is Over” is the second single for the album, and you can check out its music video here. The bouncy beat in “Yeah Right” is a bit out of place with the rest of the tracks, but it’s still one of my favorites on The Bitter Truth. The first single, “Wasted on You,” was released almost a year ago and is filled with a dramatic sound. Make sure to watch its music video here.

“Use My Voice” has some of the most powerful lyrics on the album, like gather your friends and wave your gun in my face, but I will use my voice.” “Far from Heaven” is a slow song, filled with piano and a soulful sound. Wrapping up the album, “Blind Belief” begins with keys before getting heavier, launching into a grand, orchestral sound.

The Bitter Truth is definitely what you’d expect from Evanescence, with a few twists thrown in to make their timeless sound work even better. I’d recommend listening to “Wasted on You,” “Use My Voice,” and “Take Cover.” Definitely stream or purchase their new album now.

  1. Artifact/The Turn
  2. Broken Pieces Shine
  3. The Game Is Over
  4. Yeah Right
  5. Feeding the Dark
  6. Wasted on You
  7. Better Without You
  8. Use My Voice
  9. Take Cover
  10. Far from Heaven
  11. Part of Me
  12. Blind Belief

Post by Anna Rhodes

Have you listened to this album? Comment below.




Instagram l Facebook l Youtube l Twitter

Spotify l Linkedin lTikTok

Facebook Group


Spotify l Anchor l Google Podcasts


Patreon l Venmo l Cash App l Paypal

AND ‘SUBSCRIBE’ to our email newsletter to know the very moment a new post is published! #ConcertCrap

The post Album Review: Evanescence – ‘The Bitter Truth’ appeared first on Concert Crap.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.