premium ticket events UK site icon

Album Review: Asking Alexandria – ‘Like A House On Fire’

On May 15, Asking Alexandria released their sixth album, Like A House An Fire. It opens with “House On Fire,” a catchy song with lyrics that immediately become familiar to you. “They Don’t Want What We Want (And They Don’t Care)” was released back in February, and it’s a song that grew on me the more that I listened to it. “Antisocialist” is one of my favorite tracks on the album. With lyrics that are so relatable, I always have to listen to it more than once whenever I hear it.

Another of my favorites is “I Don’t Need You,” which features Grace Grundy. It’s a slower song with meaningful lyrics and emotion that is heard throughout the song. “What’s Gonna Be” has powerful lyrics and a chorus that I love.

The first single off of the album, “The Violence” was released in July, and you can watch the music video here. Like A House On Fire closes with “Lorazepam,” which starts off with a super catchy riff at the start and has almost a Southern rock vibe. To me, Like A House On Fire is an album that I can’t wait to put on repeat, especially my favorites, like “Antisocialist,” “I Don’t Need You,” and “What’s Gonna Be.”

  1. House On Fire
  2. They Don’t Want What We Want (And They Don’t Care)
  3. Down To Hell
  4. Antisocialist
  5. I Don’t Need You
  6. All Due Respect
  7. Take Some Time
  8. One Turns To None
  9. It’s Not Me (It’s You)
  10. Here’s To Starting Over
  11. What’s Gonna Be
  12. Give You Up
  13. In My Blood
  14. The Violence
  15. Lorazepam

Post by Anna Rhodes

What did you think of this album? Comment below.


Instagram l Facebook l Youtube l Twitter


Patreon l Paypal

AND ‘SUBSCRIBE’ to our email newsletter to know the very moment a new post is published!


The post Album Review: Asking Alexandria – ‘Like A House On Fire’ appeared first on Concert Crap.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.